Getting the best from VPNs

Using Skype from the Middle East

04/16/2012 12:05

A very good friend of mine will shortly be posted to work around the Middle East and I certainly don't envy him that at the moment. We want to try to keep in touch and my sister suggested we first look at some PureVPN reviews on the internet and find out how a virtual private network can help us communicate.

My sister informed us that unfortunately in the Middle East and in some other countries around the world you can't just access the internet, Skype and other social networks like you can in the US, UK or Europe.

Some of these countries block or filter the internet making it impossible to use some websites and services. This is a real pain in the butt as my friend and I normally use Skype whenever he is travelling around the world. So we are going to need to investigate these virtual private network services before he sets off.

 

Back

Search site

© 2012 All rights reserved.