Getting the best from VPNs

Ever Been Blocked by YouTube

04/09/2012 14:34

Have you ever been browsing around YouTube and found that you can't watch a particular video because it has been blocked because of you geographic location. This happened to me last week and I was a bit shocked to be honest. I found out that YouTube does this based on your own local IP address which gives away your location in much the same way as your physical address does.

I've also discovered there is a way to get around this thanks to a VPN4All review I read on a comparison website. A virtual private network (VPN) is a series of computers dotted around the world that you can use to connect to the internet. Once you have your own VPN account you can log in and then pick whichever of their servers you want to go online. This means that you look as though you are connecting to the internet from a different location.

 

Back

Search site

© 2012 All rights reserved.